Community Chest of Englewood, Logo

What We Fund

What Types of Agencies Does The Community Chest Fund?

The Community Chest makes three different types of grants: Annual Grants, Impact Grants & Special grants. Please see Apply for Funding for more details.

Agencies applying for funds must meet the following criteria:

Agencies must have a 501c3 IRS designation.

  They must be incorporated for at least two years.

  They must provide services to residents of Englewood, Tenafly and Englewood Cliffs (but may also provide services to others from other towns.)

  They must submit an application for funding, using the application form provided by The Community Chest.  Applications must also include the agencies most recent audited financials.

     The application must also include a detailed explanation for how the funds will be utilized by the agency.

      New applicants may apply for funding but must meet all of the above criteria.

New applicants are invited to apply for funding as long as they meet the above criteria.